Rock Icon Paul Rodgers Releases “Living It Up” in Advance of Midnight Rose LP | Sun Records
Skip to main site content Sun Records Logo

June 23, 2023

Rock Icon Paul Rodgers Releases “Living It Up” in Advance of Midnight Rose LP

One of Rock ‘n’ Roll’s Most Iconic Voices to Release
First Collection of New and Original Solo Music in Nearly 25 Years


Paul Rodgers, iconic lead vocalist, main songwriter and founding member of legendary rock band Bad Company, will release his first single “Living It Up” on June 23. The song is the first from Rodgers forthcoming LP Midnight Rose, slated for release on September 22 via Sun Records. This is Rodgers’ first solo album of new music in nearly 25 years.

Pre-save/add/order “Living It Up” HERE.

The eight-track album is a collection of all new, original music completely written by Rodgers, with the exception of “Living It Up,” which was co-written by Rodgers and his band’s bassist Todd Ronning, and drummer Rick Fedyk.

The album was produced by Cynthia Rodgers and Bob Rock, and was recorded at Roper Recording and The Warehouse over the last 18 months with unique album artwork contributed by Paul and his love of 26 years, Cynthia.

“My new album ‘Midnight Rose‘ grew from sparks of ideas I had,” says Rodgers. “The sparks developed into a raging fire when the band and everyone involved brought their absolute ‘A’ game. I think it is my best album to date, I like it. I hope you do too.”

Pre-save and order Midnight Rose album and special merchandise HERE.

“Paul Rodgers is a rock legend and we’re proud to have him on the Sun Records label. His album, Midnight Rose, is a modern day classic that his established and new fans will love,” says Dominic Pandiscia, Chief Strategy Officer, Primary Wave/Sun Label Group. “We have heard one consistent comment throughout the record making process and it’s that Paul has never sounded better. I couldn’t agree more.”

The album’s second single, “Take Love,” will be released July 28

Pre-save/add/order “Take Love” HERE.

Midnight Rose Track Listing
All songs written by Rodgers with the exception of “Living It Up.”
1. “Coming Home”
2. “Photo Shooter”
3. “Midnight Rose”
4. “Living It Up” (Rodgers, Ronning, Fedyk)
5. “Dance in the Sun”
6. “Take Love”
7. “Highway Robber”
8. “Melting”

Back to News